The Easy Riders

1950 to 1960
California, United States
The Easy Riders were an American folk music band, that operated from 1956 to 1959, consisting of Terry Gilkyson, Richard Dehr, and Frank Miller. Their career was guided by Mitch Miller, who had them under contract for Columbia Records. Their greatest hit, in early 1957, was the song "Marianne". The group also composed some tunes for the 1958 cinemiracle-documentary Windjammer, such as "Kari Waits for Me" and "Sugar Cane". One of Gilkyson's songs was a number one hit for Frankie Laine, "The Cry of the Wild Goose".

Top Songs by The Easy Riders

Memories Are Made of This

by The Easy Riders, Dick Stabile & His Orchestra & Dean Martin

Related Blog Posts

Similar Artists