The National profile

The National

US indie band

Who is The National?

The National is an American five-piece indie rock group that was founded in 1999. The band released their first two albums on Brassland Records, before moving to Beggars Banquet Records for their third album Alligator (2005), which helped increase their exposure to the public. The band includes two sets of brothers. The line-up is Matt Berninger (vocals), Aaron Dessner (guitar and keyboards), Bryce Dessner (guitar), Bryan Devendorf (drums) and Scott Devendorf (bass). The National have released six studio albums. Their most commercially successful albums are Boxer (2007) and High Violet (2010), which have sold respectively 270,000 and 293,000 copies in the US.

Most Discussed The National Songs

Popular The National Songs

The National Albums

The National Songs

End of song list

That's all the The National songs we got.

The National Albums

End of album list

That's all the The National albums we got.