The Lonely Island profile

The Lonely Island

The Lonely Island Overview

The American comedy trio The Loney Island concists of Andy Samberg, Akiva Schaffer and Jorma Taccone. The men met in junior high and formed the comedy troupe in 2001 in Berkeley, California. After moving to Los Angeles, all three joined writing staff of Saturday Night Live in 2005. Samberg was also a featured performer. At SNL, they continued to make the comedic short films and music videos they'd honed in LA with hits like "Lazy Sunday" and "Dick in a Box."  The Loney Island has released three studio albums featuring their musical work. They left SNL in the early 2010s.

Most Discussed



The Lonely Island Songs

End of song list

That's all the The Lonely Island songs we got.

The Lonely Island Albums

End of album list

That's all the The Lonely Island albums we got.